Book Book Book

Said the well read chicken. Are there any more puns about books, I’m drawing a blank.

During my literature lecture today the professor had a great discussion about puns in book, which naturally lead to puns about books.

My favorite was Absolutely this one

Do you like Kipling?
I don’t know, I’ve never kipled.

Which somehow lead us writing a book cover with something along the lines of, if you have only read one book in your lifetime, then you should shut your mouth. Which I think is just a generally great statement. Its easy to tear down things you don’t understand, but it is by far harder to build something up.

Leave a Reply

